Out of Write Field

Making sense of the ever-changing South Kitsap sports landscape.

  • Comments

Fall All-Narrows teams

January 3rd, 2013 at Thu, 3rd, 2013 at 10:59 am by chrischancellor

4A Narrows All-League football team
MVP-Sefo Liufau, Bellarmine Prep, sr.
Coach of the Year-Tom Larsen, Bellarmine Prep
Offensive MVP-Jacob Swilley, Yelm, sr.
Defensive MVP-Bryce Broome, South Kitsap, sr.
First team
Quarterback-Garrett Gallinger, Gig Harbor, sr.
Running backs-Nick Zawadzki, Central Kitsap, sr.; Casey Bond, Olympia, sr.
Wide receivers-Greg Cleveland, Central Kitsap, sr.; Garrett McKay, Bellarmine Prep, jr.; Tom Simpson, South Kitsap, sr.
Tight end-Jacob Bills, Stadium, sr.
Offensive linemen-Matt McDougal, Bellarmine Prep, sr.; Damien Medeiros, South Kitsap, sr.; Lucas Petrovich, South Kitsap, jr.; Reggie Salas, Central Kitsap, sr.; Owen Taylor, Gig Harbor, jr.
Defensive linemen-Tanner Hartsog, Olympia, sr.; Joey Knight, Olympia, sr.; Zach Knudson, Central Kitsap, sr.; Shaw Hesse, South Kitsap, sr.
Linebackers-Calvin Chandler, Bellarmine Prep, sr.; Adam Gascoyne, South Kitsap, sr.; Andrew Kain, Central Kitsap, sr.; Harrison White, Gig Harbor, sr.
Defensive backs-Cleveland, Central Kitsap, sr.; Mitch Fettig, Olympia, jr.; Tre Scott, Stadium, jr.; Swilley, Yelm, sr.
Returner-Gascoyne, South Kitsap, sr.
Kicker-Matt Philichi, Bellarmine Prep, so.
Punter-Cooper Canton, South Kitsap, so.
Long snapper-Sam Lavoie, Stadium, so.

4A Narrows All-League girls soccer team
Co-MVP-MF Allie Bohnett, Gig Harbor, sr.; MF Miranda Caballero, sr.
Coach of the Year-Dani States, Gig Harbor

First team
Goalkeepers-Olivia Brock, Olympia, sr.; Jordan Sallee, Stadium, jr.
Defenders-Bailey Edwards, Stadium, sr.; Deione Skusek, Gig Harbor, sr.; Delaney DiGiovanni, South Kitsap, sr.; Christa Lane, South Kitsap, sr.; Emery Wallerich, Gig Harbor, so.
Midfielders-Celia Vaughn, Gig Harbor, jr.; Rachel Ross, Gig Harbor, so.; Brooklyn Hooper, Olympia, so.; Karly Bothman, Yelm, sr.
Forwards-Kate Frame, Gig Harbor, sr.; Jessica Sanchez, Central Kitsap, sr.

Second team
South Kitsap only-D Shannon Beisley, sr.; D Adri Jackson, so. MF Hailey Parker, so.; MF Rachael Prince, so.; F Brita Oleson, sr.

4A Narrows All-League volleyball team
MVP-OH Courtney Schwan, Bellarmine Prep, jr.
Coach of the Year-Jody DeGroot, Bellarmine Prep
First team-S Katy DeGroot, Bellarmine Prep, sr.; OH Nichole Diehl, Central Kitsap, sr.; MB Maddie Knecht, Gig Harbor, sr.; MB Michaela Berendt, Olympia, sr.; MB Liz Frederickson, Gig Harbor, jr.; S Katherine Joyce, Bellarmine Prep, sr.; OH Courtney Jost, Gig Harbor, sr.

Second team-OH Rachel Kelson, Olympia, jr.; OH Toni Brown-Bell, South Kitsap, sr.; L Kelsie May, Bellarmine Prep, sr. S Tiana McIntosh, Olympia, sr.; MB Danielle Chu, South Kitsap, sr.; OH Tabi Webb, Stadium, sr.

Honorable mention (South Kitsap only)-MB Megan Murnane, sr.

More articles by  >
ABOUT COMMUNITY BLOGS: Community blogs are written by volunteers. They are members of our community but not employees of this site or newspaper. They have applied or were invited to blog here but their words are their own and are not edited by the editor or staff of this site, and have agreed to abide by our Terms of Use. The authors are solely responsible for their content. If you have concerns about something you read on a community blog, please contact the author directly or email us.

COMMENTING RULES: We encourage an open exchange of ideas in the PNWLocalNews.com community, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. In a nutshell, don't say anything you wouldn't want your mother to read.

So keep your comments:

  • Civil
  • Smart
  • On-topic
  • Free of profanity

We ask that all participants own their words by logging in with their Facebook account. It's a simple process that will take seconds and helps keep our comments free of trolls, cranks, and “drive-by” commenters. We reserve the right to remove comments from anyone using screen names, pseudonyms or false identities. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.